Musings & Personal · Uncategorized · Writing & Blogging

Running, Books and Badasses

It was 5.30 am when I woke up today and then around 10 to 6 when I knocked on my housemate’s bedroom doors and jumped on her bed to force her to come for a run with me. I shouldn’t be that enthusiastic in the morning- I usually never am- but I think it might have something to do with this book I’ve been reading.

I was planning on starting to run for weeks now, but every morning I decided to wake up for it I just kind of fell asleep again… And I know it might be smarter for me to run in the evening, but I just don’t like the fact someone can see me all sweaty, red and barely breathing. Not really a good sight. And at 6am there is no one on route that I usually take. The only problem is when it comes to waking up. Until I started reading this book and became all happy and hyped up and woke up actually willing to move my body and run. What happened to me??

Every time I get into some book about secret agents, spies or detectives I just feel the need to exercise and always be on the lookout for something out of place and prepare my exit strategies at home, work place or any other place I go to really. So now I have muscle pain in my left leg (yes, just left leg, how weird is that?) and I have again spent almost entire day in my bed reading the fifth book about Stephanie Plum, bounty hunter. To be completely honest I have actually finished it like half an hour ago and started the sixth book. I can’t stop!

It’s one of the funniest series I have read and I really needed something funny and smart and dangerous, considering I can’t find any of the movies of that sorts and the ones that exist I have already seen. There is a movie made based on the first book, One for the money, in 2012, with Katherine Heigl. Seen it two or three times, but nothing beats the book. So if there are any other people crazy about funny, criminalistic chick lits, you should definitely check out this series.

It also has some pretty nice badass guys in it and I love it even more for that. Makes me think about something one of my friends once said- that girls always want bad guys. He was really convinced it was true and I was pretty pissed when we were first discussing it, because he made it sound like all the nice, decent guys never have a chance. Now that I think about it, I still don’t think it could be related to all the girls, everyone has different tastes, and I know plenty of girls who fall for nice guys.

Buuuut… I think I wouldn’t mind a badass for me. Not a bad person guy. Just someone who speaks his mind and is able to protect me. Wouldn’t mind someone who can teach me how to shoot, fight or ride a motorcycle either… it’s always good to know this stuff.

2 thoughts on “Running, Books and Badasses

Leave a Reply

